Skip to content

The Asphalt Pavement Alliance developed the prestigious Perpetual Pavement awards to recognize long-life asphalt pavements in the U.S. and honor asphalt pavements demonstrating outstanding design and construction.

Nominations for each award are accepted from August 1 though December 1 of each year.

Asphalt Pavement Alliance Awards

Perpetual Pavements create a deep-strength asphalt pavement that can resist structural fatigue distress for a long time (at least 50 years) and, thus, result in a long-lived pavement.

Perpetual by Design

State agencies and road owners have recognized the value of owning Perpetual Pavements. On August 1, the APA will begin accepting nominations for newly designed and constructed asphalt roads built over new or reconditioned subgrade that meet perpetual design.

About The Perpetual by Design Awards

Perpetual by Conversion

Many owners are recognizing the benefits associated with converting existing roads to perpetual ones. On August 1, the APA will begin accepting nominations for new asphalt roads constructed over an existing road that meet Perpetual Pavement design criteria. 

About The Perpetual by Conversion Awards