Skip to content

The APA Advisory Council is responsible for guiding the Asphalt Pavement Association’s vision. The Council is a balanced board with equal representation (2 representatives) among the 3 Core Partners with the AI President, NAPA President & CEO, and SAPA Chair serving as ex-officio officers.

APA Advisory Council Representatives

Bruce Barkevich
Vice President – Asphalt Division
New York Construction Materials Association
Latham, N.Y.
(SAPA Representative)
John L. Harper, Chair
President, Wiregrass Construction Co. Inc.
Senior Vice President, Construction Partners, Inc.
Dothan, Ala.
(NAPA Representative)
Kevin Monaco
Executive Director
New Jersey Asphalt Pavement Association
Trenton, N.J.
(SAPA Representative)
Craig Parker
Silver Star Construction Co. Inc.
Moore, Okla.
(NAPA Representative)
Bob Sedon
Vice President Asphalt Marketing
United Refining Co.
Warren, Pa.
(AI Representative)
Robert W. Treece
Manager Asphalt Sales
U.S. Oil Trading LLC
Tacoma, Wash.
(AI Representative)

APA Advisory Council Ex-Officio Officers

Audrey Copeland, Ph.D., P.E.
President & CEO
National Asphalt Pavement Association
Greenbelt, Md.
Peter T. Grass, P.E., CAE
Asphalt Institute
Lexington, Ky.
Dale Williams
Executive Director
Missouri Asphalt Pavement Association
Jefferson City, Mo.